Escape To A Cozy Cabin In The Woods

Guest Reviews

Read Our Guest Reviews

Read what some of our guests have to say about their stay at Black Star Hideaway.
If you would like to leave us a review, please scroll to the bottom of this page to leave your own feedback on your experience at our cabin.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 23 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

This cabin was absolutely perfect for a much needed weekend getaway! We loved the hot tub! The owners have everything you need there at the cabin! Lots of thought and detail were put in. We will for sure be back!

Chad, Abby, Kyle & Hannah - Middletown, OH

Cozy and Quaint

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2022

We had a darling of a time with our best friends. The snow ended up being enduring and gorgeous! Can’t wait to go back!!

Corbin and Caitlin. East Tennessee

Relaxing Time At Cabin

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

Really had a nice relaxing time at the cabin. Loved the hot tub and used it every day. Played darts & used some of the games as well. Lots of thought put into this place. Kudos to the decorator! Loved just watching movies by the fire. We hadn’t planned to cook while here – but if we come back we probably would. Went down to OU one day – went to Old Mans Cave another & ate at The Inn & Spa Restaurant (good food). Did a lot of hiking – went to Burr Oak Lodge & State Park. Loved how quiet & peaceful it is here!

Clark & Becky Gerber - Novelty, OH

Exceptional cabin

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

This is the nicest of all the cabins I have rented in the last few years in the Hocking Hills area! Its a great place to enjoy Burr Oak state park as well.

Nancy Betts - Columbus, OH

Away from the city, into the woods

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2022

After a busy holiday season and finishing medics finals it was so nice to relax at this warm, and welcoming cabin. Although it was chilly outside we were warm and toasty inside, enjoying coffee and coco. Sometimes its nice to just unplug and relax and you’ll 100 achieve that here! I plan on returning to enjoy more that the area has to offer!

Taylor Palicki - Maumee, Ohio

A Most Wonderful Time

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

We had a wonderful and restful time at this incredible getaway in the woods. The snow, trees and deer walking right by as we enjoyed the gas fireplace was certainly a highlight. The cabin was cozy, comfortable, extremely clean and had everything we needed for a fantastic weekend. We enjoyed coffee in the morning that was generously provided and the hot tub at night under a blanket of stars. The owners were kind, caring and answered all my questions before our visit. We will for sure be back!

Kevin & Cori - Columbus, OH

Beautiful Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Thanks for a beautiful stay! Your cabin has everything needed for a relaxing get away. The fire pit, long porch & hot tub were wonderful. Great way to ring in the New Year with friends! Happy 2022 & thanks again.

John Hoffman - Huber Heights, Ohio

We Enjoyed Our Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2021

We enjoyed our stay! Lots of fun playing darts and watching movies. We hiked a lot of beautiful places. Thank you so much!

The Schneller Family - Radnor, Ohio

Wonderful Time

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

We had a wonderful time here at the cabin! It truly had everything needed to celebrate our anniversary! The hot tub was the perfect place to enjoy the scenery. We are already planning on coming back in warmer weather so we can grill out and enjoy the fire pit. Many thanks for our cozy stay.

Magdelena & Austin - Pataskala, OH

 


We Would Love To Hear Your Thoughts!

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to hear all about it! Please take a moment to leave us a review. The feedback you leave will help other travelers find our cabin too!

 


 

Call Now ButtonCall/Text or Book Online 24/7