Escape To A Cozy Cabin In The Woods

Guest Reviews

Read Our Guest Reviews

Read what some of our guests have to say about their stay at Black Star Hideaway.
If you would like to leave us a review, please scroll to the bottom of this page to leave your own feedback on your experience at our cabin.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Perfect Sisters Getaway!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2022

Incredible setting, very secluded, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We felt like queens! We’ve stayed in many cabins over the years, but Black Star Hideaway tops them all! You will love it here!

Lisa, Logan County OH

Perfect To Celebrate Upcoming Wedding

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2022

Black Star Hideaway was the perfect setting to celebrate my upcoming wedding! We had a fun & relaxing girls trip, complete with hot tub hangs, card games, and pontooning at the lake. (Mark’s Float Shack) Thanks for a memorable weekend! 🙂

Irene, Taylor, Kayla, Michelle, Ali & Libby

A Little Taste Of Heaven

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin. It surpassed our expectations. You have truly thought of everything visitors could possibly need. We even found a cast iron pan! We really enjoyed our time here with our dear friends, Al & Jill. Loved the hiking at Hocking Hills and loved hanging out in the hot tub. We will highly recommend your place to our friends and family.

Rich & Cindy Sutter - Michigan

The best cabin we’ve ever been to!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2022

You can tell there was a lot of blood, sweat and tears put into this cabin! The decor and overall atmosphere makes you feel at home without being at home. If you are looking for a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle- this cabin is it! We had fires every night by the fire area, and used the hot tub in the evenings. During the day we went to Burr Oak Lodge for a bite to eat and hopped on a pontoon boat on the HUGE lake. Had a wonderful time and looking forward to our next visit! We like to try out different places but I think we have found the cabin we want to return to every year. Thank you for a great stay!

The Zale Family

Wonderful cabin

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2022

The cabin was perfect!! So much privacy which made it so much more relaxing!
Every detail that could be thought of was done! Very cute and cozy!!
We listened to music and enjoyed the hot tub after dinner.
Definitely plan on going back in the fall.
Thank you so much for the stay

Dan and Elise. Amherst Ohio

Great Getaway

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Just what we were looking for–beautiful cabin in peaceful surroundings. Would highly recommend.

Jeffrey A Houser

Black Star Hideaway

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2022

The cabin is absolutely beautiful!
My stay was just what I needed and more! The attention to detail, especially inside is fantastic. They thought of everything. I will definitely be back to enjoy the privacy, peace, and quiet. Thank you Ron and Nancy!

Renee in Fairview Park, OH

Beautiful and relaxing!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

Amazing cabin….beautiful and relaxing! We stayed for 3 nights and we didn’t want to leave! The owners thought of everything to make the cabin feel like home. The land and views are spectacular, too! I highly recommend this cabin and can’t wait to go back myself!

Carrie Meacham, Westlake, OH

Excellent and Relaxing Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2022

The cabin was beautiful and well stocked. There were games to play including board games and a dart board. It also included a coffee and tea bar. The kitchen was well stocked with just about any kind of pot, pan, or utensil you would need to cook. It was a lovely stay.

Sam

 


We Would Love To Hear Your Thoughts!

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to hear all about it! Please take a moment to leave us a review. The feedback you leave will help other travelers find our cabin too!

 


 

Call Now ButtonCall/Text or Book Online 24/7