Escape To A Cozy Cabin In The Woods

Guest Reviews

Read Our Guest Reviews

Read what some of our guests have to say about their stay at Black Star Hideaway.
If you would like to leave us a review, please scroll to the bottom of this page to leave your own feedback on your experience at our cabin.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Black Star Hideaway

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2022

The cabin is absolutely beautiful!
My stay was just what I needed and more! The attention to detail, especially inside is fantastic. They thought of everything. I will definitely be back to enjoy the privacy, peace, and quiet. Thank you Ron and Nancy!

Renee in Fairview Park, OH

Beautiful and relaxing!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

Amazing cabin….beautiful and relaxing! We stayed for 3 nights and we didn’t want to leave! The owners thought of everything to make the cabin feel like home. The land and views are spectacular, too! I highly recommend this cabin and can’t wait to go back myself!

Carrie Meacham, Westlake, OH

Excellent and Relaxing Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2022

The cabin was beautiful and well stocked. There were games to play including board games and a dart board. It also included a coffee and tea bar. The kitchen was well stocked with just about any kind of pot, pan, or utensil you would need to cook. It was a lovely stay.

Sam

Beautiful Get Away

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2022

The cabin is absolutely beautiful!
We loved being able to get away in a relaxing setting.

Samantha & Steve - Stow, Ohio

Amazing little hideaway!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2022

Myself and 3 of my gal pals booked this cabin for one of our birthdays so we could hike in Hocking Hills. Our initial impression of the cabin was outstanding. From the decor to the cleanliness to the ambiance, everything was perfect! I wish I paid attention to the IMPORTANT note in the email about skipping the first entrance for the road because we ALMOST took the very unsafe, steep drive, but turned around and found the second entrance to be much safer! I love that they even included that in the email! Everything was so well prepared and explained! We will definitely be back! Thank you again for sharing your gorgeous home with us for the weekend!

Allyson Myers Livonia, Michigan

Beautiful Cabin

Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2022

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! It was so relaxing and quiet! We hope to visit again soon!
Thank You For The Wine! ♥

Tim & Kylie - Defiance, Ohio

Thanks From The Getaway Gang

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

Thanks for sharing this cabin with us for our first getaway. We had a wonderful time and the space was truly beautiful! It was decorated perfectly. Thanks again for giving us a place to relax and spend times with friends.

Megan, Mark, Jessica, Woody & Billy - Parma Heights, OH

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

This cabin was absolutely perfect for a much needed weekend getaway! We loved the hot tub! The owners have everything you need there at the cabin! Lots of thought and detail were put in. We will for sure be back!

Chad, Abby, Kyle & Hannah - Middletown, OH

Cozy and Quaint

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2022

We had a darling of a time with our best friends. The snow ended up being enduring and gorgeous! Can’t wait to go back!!

Corbin and Caitlin. East Tennessee

 


We Would Love To Hear Your Thoughts!

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to hear all about it! Please take a moment to leave us a review. The feedback you leave will help other travelers find our cabin too!

 


 

Call Now ButtonCall/Text or Book Online 24/7