Escape To A Cozy Cabin In The Woods

Guest Reviews

Read Our Guest Reviews

Read what some of our guests have to say about their stay at Black Star Hideaway.
If you would like to leave us a review, please scroll to the bottom of this page to leave your own feedback on your experience at our cabin.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 31 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Well done

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2022

Besides the tricky gravel road drive this place was perfect. The little things matter and they spared no expense. Almost everything was labeled to avoid confusion. Felt safe due to the gate and the alarm system. It was beyond clean. Nothing bad to say about the cabin. However since it really is a 4-6 person cabin if they got rid of the bottom bed and put in a pool table I would re-book for next anniversary

Payne & Melissa Ackerson Cincinnati

PERFECT WEEKEND

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2022

This was the most amazing mini vacation we have ever taken. The cabin is absolutely amazing and the pictures don’t give it justice! Very private and secluded, but close enough to make it to Burr Oak Lodge. The attention to detail inside and outside of the cabin is perfect. I promise we will be back!

Aaron Harlow, Dayton OH

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2022

We absolutely loved the cabin! The attention to detail was so obvious and it made it all so cozy and welcoming. The only issue we had was that we should have stayed a day or two longer. It was such a relaxing weekend that we spent there and we cannot wait to come back.

Renee- Eaton

Best cabin stay EVER!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2022

Cabin was beautiful and inviting and so cozy. It was so peaceful and quiet that we didn’t want to leave. If you are looking for somewhere to spend your time, this is a wonderful place to go and relax. We loved the fire pit and the outdoor lighting so romantic and beautiful and so many other activities around to do if you are adventurous. Can’t wait to go back soon.

Vera & Mike B.

Perfect Sisters Getaway!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2022

Incredible setting, very secluded, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We felt like queens! We’ve stayed in many cabins over the years, but Black Star Hideaway tops them all! You will love it here!

Lisa, Logan County OH

Perfect To Celebrate Upcoming Wedding

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2022

Black Star Hideaway was the perfect setting to celebrate my upcoming wedding! We had a fun & relaxing girls trip, complete with hot tub hangs, card games, and pontooning at the lake. (Mark’s Float Shack) Thanks for a memorable weekend! 🙂

Irene, Taylor, Kayla, Michelle, Ali & Libby

A Little Taste Of Heaven

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin. It surpassed our expectations. You have truly thought of everything visitors could possibly need. We even found a cast iron pan! We really enjoyed our time here with our dear friends, Al & Jill. Loved the hiking at Hocking Hills and loved hanging out in the hot tub. We will highly recommend your place to our friends and family.

Rich & Cindy Sutter - Michigan

The best cabin we’ve ever been to!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2022

You can tell there was a lot of blood, sweat and tears put into this cabin! The decor and overall atmosphere makes you feel at home without being at home. If you are looking for a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle- this cabin is it! We had fires every night by the fire area, and used the hot tub in the evenings. During the day we went to Burr Oak Lodge for a bite to eat and hopped on a pontoon boat on the HUGE lake. Had a wonderful time and looking forward to our next visit! We like to try out different places but I think we have found the cabin we want to return to every year. Thank you for a great stay!

The Zale Family

Wonderful cabin

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2022

The cabin was perfect!! So much privacy which made it so much more relaxing!

Every detail that could be thought of was done! Very cute and cozy!!

We listened to music and enjoyed the hot tub after dinner.

Definitely plan on going back in the fall.

Thank you so much for the stay

Dan and Elise. Amherst Ohio

 


We Would Love To Hear Your Thoughts!

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to hear all about it! Please take a moment to leave us a review. The feedback you leave will help other travelers find our cabin too!

 


 

Call Now ButtonCall/Text or Book Online 24/7