Escape To A Cozy Cabin In The Woods

Guest Reviews

Read Our Guest Reviews

Read what some of our guests have to say about their stay at Black Star Hideaway.

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 49 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Second Time Around!

May 21, 2024

We came back again after having such a fun time the first time around. We didn’t even leave, just played games and grilled out all weekend. Enjoyed the hot tub and had a fire at night. The outside upper deck was our hot spot for the weekend. We’ll be back again next year!

Danielle, Tony, Mario Shawna

We Love Black Star Hideaway

January 24, 2024

Black Star Hideaway is relaxing comfort in a beautiful setting in a perfect cabin. This is our 3rd time staying there and we will definitely go back again. Black Star has everything you need for your home away from home. It is beautiful, cozy, comfortable and clean! We love it. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Kevin S - Columbus

Heaven!

November 15, 2023

After staying at a different cabin this year in Hocking Hills & comparing the two, yours was far superior.

It had so many accommodations and simple things that made it perfect like the games the kitchen details and overall easy-to-follow instructions on everything.

We really missed out on not booking it again this year. It was the best! Thank you for the perfect stay and memories that will last a lifetime!

Leah Ohio

Perfect weekend

October 14, 2023

Took a trip to this cabin for our 10 year anniversary! Such a beautiful place, clean, peaceful location. Nights and early mornings in the hot tub, hiked all day, spent our time by the fire. No details were missed at this cabin.

My husband and I enjoyed our stay so much, we definitely will be looking forward to our next visit!

Dj and Kayla Indiana Pa

A diamond in the woods!!!

September 17, 2023

First I would like to say, I have stayed in multi rentals over the years, this place is hands down the BEST place I have stayed. Super clean, has everything you need and would think about needing. The beautiful views, and warm cozy rooms. My husband and I were mind blown. Thank you for the bottle of wine, we can’t wait to book again!

Mario Shawna Torres Parma Heights Ohio

Would Recommend

September 7, 2023

Best weekend getaway we have had in a long time. Loved how clean and well maintained the place is. Super relaxing and had everything we needed.

Johnathan N - Ohio

Incredible cabin!

July 23, 2023

We got to spend a 3 day getaway at this incredible cabin. There is a great attention to detail and very clean. Beds are super comfortable which fits in with the comfort of the entire house. A first class cabin with a hot tub in the picturesque forest of Burr Oak. The beauty of the outdoors is replicated inside to make for an amazing experience! Will stay again when traveling to the area!

Erin Helms Cleveland OH

Blackstar Hideaway gets 5 stars!

July 22, 2023

We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful the cabin was, inside and out. Very clean and the attention to detail was amazing! We were so relaxed and peaceful listening to the birds on the deck. The location is nice and private! We had so much fun! The hiking trails are awesome. I will definitely be back in the fall! I recommend checking out this beautiful cabin!

Renee Avon OH

Perfect Re-Charge

July 17, 2023

We had a few rain days which caused us to change our plans from hiking to hanging out in the cabin. Even though we didn’t get to hike like we originally planned, we had an amazing time. The cabin is perfect for that “re-charge”. The location is quiet and secluded, which is exactly what we wanted. The owners are very quick to respond to questions, and are extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here to friends and family.

William W. - Indiana

 


Leave Us A Review

 


Call/Text or Book Online 24/7